Forking Mad+

My Workspace - Shoes and Cows

Today's prompt: What kind of decorations do you have in your workspace? What do they mean to you?

I'd describe my setup as minimalist. I am not really a things person. I don't have items for the sake of it, or collect random plastic toys, or surround myself with photos.

I'm lucky enough to have a seperate room, which I call my study. My desk has my computer, two 27-inch monitors, webcam, condenser microphone, speakers, and a mobile phone stand. I have pens and notepads around me too. I just don't have any little trinkets.

When I worked in an office I did decorate with a few oddities. Someone quilled me a little shoe*, which amazed me. I also had a small plastic cow on my desk I'd give to colleagues when they were venting about a cow of a person who worked in the office. I encouraged them to shout at it rather than her.

So my home office is rather clean, tidy, and minimal.

*Re the quilled shoe.... I used to occasionally answer my phone and say "Hello, this is Gloria and I sell shoes". Trying to deflect from people always picking my brains about something. A lady in the office quilled, so she made me a gorgeous little shoe. It's tiny (about the size of a USB memory stick).

#27/50 in the FiftyIn50 blogging challenge.

Comments welcome

#FiftyIn50