Forking Mad+

It ends at Fifty

Recently I set myself a small challenge, and for those who follow along, you will know it was the FiftyIn50 blogging challenge. I used a set of 50 blogging prompts created by Lou. I blogged one prompt every day for 50 days. The last day was yesterday. I thought I'd use today to reflect on the process; what did I learn?

I blogged on a wide range of topics, and found some more interesting than others. Some had almost no relevance to me and there was little to say. On the positive, it made me think each day about the contents, and in many cases it would be something I would not have written about.

I posted, what I thought, were a few controversial topics but was surprised that others agreed. Some of my posts had more personal content than I would normally express. I'm not sure if that is a good or bad thing? I opened up more about some personal events, but I still protected my privacy and others too. If you followed along, you will have learned more about me than is usual. Overall I am happy with that.

During the fifty days, I saw a few blog posts about ‘blogging prompt challenges’, implying they were pointless or too random. I disagree. However, I guess it's how you blog, and the content.

Having a daily deadline to blog was fun too. It kept me focused on writing something each day, and interacting with others.

Over the fifty days I also blogged out with the script! On occasion I blogged for the prompt, and one or sometimes two other topics on that day, if other events had inspired me.

So FiftyIn50 is over. I thank you for perhaps reading some of it and being on the journey with me. And thanks to those who took a moment to comment. I love comments and I wish more people allowed it on their own blogs. It's great to interact. OK, there are twats out there who can be awkward but just delete the comments, don't bite back. It's their sad life.

If you’re ever stuck for ideas, see my post about that very topics. Everyone needs a little inspiration now and again.

Happy writing.