Forking Mad+

Anything goes with my writing

What things are easy for you to write about? What things are hard?

Day 16 of my FiftyIn50 blogging challenge. I hope you are all enjoying my random musings.

I enjoy writing. I've written a lot of technical verbiage during my career, as I effervesce to excite the audience.

Getting back into blogging is enjoyable for me. Nice clean simple prose; wild ramblings if you will.

I can write about most things -- well those I have knowledge on. I wouldn't insult your intelligence or my honour by writing about something I know nothing of.

They say everyone has one book in them. I believe that too. I've stumbled forward as far as spouting out a few chapters of my debut novel. But that was three years ago. It now sits in my 'writings' folder, along with a few poems.

I know, poetry you ask?! I'm not a fan. However, over the years a couple of life experiences drew me to jot down a few verses. Advice from a friend who is an avid writer of poetry. It did help me. My metrical compositions now sit there gathering virtual dust.

In terms of what is hard for me to write about -- I'm an open book, for the most part. I will happily write on most topics. My only exception is in a public forum, such as this: I am selective about my personal life. People, places, activities. I will keep it general to protect myself and my nearest and dearest.

Do you enjoy writing? Feel free to comment.

#FiftyIn50